disabled 2nd gend touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mrasiankix, Mar 3, 2009.

1. mrasiankix

mrasiankix New Member

hi im new to the whole ipod touch thing, i had a friend thats in the military that was shipping out to iraq and sold a bunch of his items, one of which was a ipod touch 2nd gen. well all has worked well except for about a month ago when i got home to discover my 2 yr old has been playing with it. it is now disabled somehow and ive searched and search for a month now to try and find out how the hell to disable it. i found a few things on the net but none of which worked, i cannot get it into DFU mode. ive tried all diffrent ways, i tried to contact my friend but it turns out he also sold the computer that this was originally synced with on craigslist so who knows who has it now or if they formatted it

Please Register or Log in to view images

. but do you guys know of any way to get it back or to restore it??
  2. fckinfamous

fckinfamous Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Return it back to the person you stole it from.
    And please search next time.
  3. mrasiankix

mrasiankix New Member

umm yea thats nice of you to reply, how about next time you read the whole comment before you reply?? as i stated i searched numerous places including here, all that comes up is the steps to restore which i stated didnt work, and another post that tells someone that the stole it. im guessing you dont have any kids?? so yea its people like you who give forums a bad rep. how about trying to give better input next time? if i wanted answers from people that i thought wouldnt give a rats ass id go to yahoo and ask, instead i came to a product specific forum expecting more help
  4. dashaman

dashaman Member

Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Did you try installing iTunes to your computer? plugging your ipod in then put it in DFU you mode then do a restore?
  5. mrasiankix

mrasiankix New Member