Disable Mobile Substrates

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by thedj, May 31, 2010.

  1. thedj

    thedj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    If I disable some mobile substrates, can I enable them when I need to use them, and then just disable them again? If i keep enabling and disabling them, can it mess up my iphone?
  2. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    yes you can, just do it from sbsettings. and no it wont mess up your phone
  3. thedj

    thedj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    ok thanks and yeah I use sbsettings to disable them.
  4. Naveen121

    Naveen121 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,085
    Likes Received:
    65
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Just make sure to reboot after toggling them on/off, because sometimes if you toggle something important on/off, your device may start to randomly restart itself nonstop. Hope this helps!
  5. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    For something like WinterBoard, perhaps. Otherwise, the automatic respring flushes any disabled extensions from memory.

Share This Page