Disable Automatic Transfer Purchase?

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by DMan1993, Aug 22, 2010.

  1. DMan1993

    DMan1993 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Is there a way to disable automatic transfer purchases from an iPod to a computer. Every time I plug my iPod into my computer, it is always syncing my apps and then deletes them afterwards which it never used to do on 3.1.2. This all happened after updating to iOS4. I even restored and put everything back on my iPod from scratch and edited the preferences but it still does the same thing. Luckily I was able to find a program that disables automatic backing up, but the transferring purchases still remains. Help appreciated.
  2. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    In iTunes go to your device and at the bottom uncheck open itunes when device is connected?
  3. DMan1993

    DMan1993 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ty but when i press sync it still syncs the apps. whenever i used to press sync apps never transfered purchases, it only synchronized settings. i am trying to set it back to where i only sync settings.

Share This Page