iOS 3.1 difference between ipod touch 3.1 and 3.1.1?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by 42395_skyline, Sep 26, 2009.

  1. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    some people got 3.1 on there ipod touch instead of 3.1.1. whats the difference and is there really a 3.1 for ipod touch? i thought it was only 3.1.1?
  2. theflexxxman

    theflexxxman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    I wanna know too
  3. Mr.Funman

    Mr.Funman Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    The iPhone and iPod Touch 1G have 3.1 and The 2G and Ths 3G iPod Touches have 3.1.1
  4. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Wrong.

    All iPhones have 3.1.
    All iPod touches SHOULD have 3.1.1, but for some reason, a few 3G iPod touches have 3.1.
  5. simeezee

    simeezee New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i bought a 8g ipod touch from costco. it came with 3.1. to be honest, i have no idea if i bought a 2nd gen or 3gen. since they are the same for the 8gig model.
  6. xFKSxSquirrel

    xFKSxSquirrel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    there are no 3g 8gb
  7. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yes there are. it goes 8gig, 32gig, and 64gig. check the apple website
  8. LeSnak

    LeSnak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  9. ps2madboy

    ps2madboy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I was in USA last week

    Purchased Apple iTouch 3G - 64GB from best Buys

    Fw 3.1.1... seems all new itouch are at 3.1.1

    Any News on Jailbreak..?

    Phil
  10. LeSnak

    LeSnak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no there's no jailbreak yet.

Share This Page