Did You Disable Genius?

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by Teslanaut, Sep 9, 2008.

  1. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I disabled Genius on iTunes 8 and now I cannot re-enable it :\ Wondering if you guys have the same problem.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Parrappa

    Parrappa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    3
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    Tes, your maturity is showing!
  3. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just switched it off & on fine on my windoze machine, maybe you have to create a playlist, thats how its enabled on the ipods anyway
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    My Maturity is showing?? Where??

    When I disabled the "Genius" it removed the Genius playlist with it :\
  5. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You're just attempting to show/hide Genius.
    Click the Store option in the top menu bar, then hit Turn On Genius.
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thanks! Got it now.
  7. gumbi

    gumbi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i'm pretty sure he was referring to your music library being named Poop.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I was lazy to rename my iTunes Library, so I just put whatever.

Share This Page