Diablo 2 EXTREMELY slow on vista

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by Endless Dementia, Jun 5, 2009.

  1. Endless Dementia

    Endless Dementia Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    umm i having a big problem

    Ok I just installed both diablo and LOD from the battle.net site
    I have windows vista
    My computer is an Asus g50vta1

    When I play any mode online/offline in game it is extremely laggy and slow. I can't play the game so bad.

    Its not the graphics card because it's a 9800 gs and i can play most new games at Hgh settings.

    PLEASE HELP
  2. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Use Windows 7? I've played it on Vista before I upgraded and it never lagged on me. I mean, it's a really really low spec game.
  3. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Hmm...

    Upgrade? Do other game work fine?
  4. Endless Dementia

    Endless Dementia Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    well im not sure but after about 30 seconds in any server the game gets a lot better
    I guess its just loading the room up.....other games work fine

    what is the highest resolution u can play it at?
  5. Led

    Led Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1
    Try running the game in compatibility mode?
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't think Blizzard anticipated that we'd have really high resolution monitors. I think the highest resolution it can go to is either 1024 x 768 or 800 x 600.
  7. Endless Dementia

    Endless Dementia Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    how do i do this?
  8. KevN

    KevN Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Awww you bought Diablo 2. (looser)

    Right click on icon, run as administrator.
  9. Endless Dementia

    Endless Dementia Banned

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    36 credits at gamestop still
    ill get warcraft 3 soon
  10. Led

    Led Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1
    right click the icon > properties > compatibility

Share This Page