DFU mode help

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by ryan23474, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. ryan23474

    ryan23474 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    In quickfreedom, I follow the DFU mode instructions, then it just tells me to put it in DFU mode, even though apparently I already have. Any ideas? I'm running it on 32 bit vista in admin mode.
  2. Slasher115

    Slasher115 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    hmmm oh i think i know um right click on the quickfreedom shortcut and click compatibility and then click windows service pack 2 i think that will do it
  3. ryan23474

    ryan23474 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    im running it in compatability
    my ipod just isn't entering dfu mode.
  4. fast1

    fast1 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ryan23474

    ryan23474 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was wondering that to
    still cant get it to work though
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    has anybody here jailbroken there ipod with quickfreedom? I still can't get the dfu to work. Could somebody tell me if I'm supposed to run admin or compatibility? I do the instructions and it still tells me to enter dfu mode.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i guess i just need to know how to get my ipod into dfu mode. i have installed lib usb, and i have 3 usb ports. should i try all of them? redsnow and quickfreedom don't see its in dfu mode.
  6. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Then you're not doing DFU Mode right.
  7. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    you're just not doing it right, turn your speakers up loud so you can here and use a timer.
    also, you do need to be running as an admin, but that wont effect dfu
  8. _Devn_

    _Devn_ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    just use redsn0w its much easier
  9. 1. Why so many threads?
    2. You're most likely doing DFU wrong look at tktouch12's post
    3. User redsn0w 0.3 and incase you ask here is a nice helpful link
    (oh and read all the advice given above)
  10. ryan23474

    ryan23474 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys. I got it working fine now. It would seem that redsn0w and quickfreedom both can't detect DFU mode on Vista 32 bit. I did it on my XP computer and it worked fine.

Share This Page