DFU Mode (Broken home button)

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by skiier239, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. skiier239

    skiier239 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Does the 3.0 Jailbreak require going into DFU mode?
    My home button on my 1st Generation iPod touch is broken so I don't think it is possible to get the iPod into DFU without it.
  2. BongRipBob

    BongRipBob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    there was a program that was used for the old 1.1.1 and .2 .3 versions that put the ipod in DFU mode i dont remember what it was called but try a google search sorry wasnt more help
  3. X66x66

    X66x66 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If your home button is broken, how the heck do you use your iPod? XD
  4. skiier239

    skiier239 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeah its really annoying. I need to try and crash an app or reboot to get back to the home screen

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. BongRipBob

    BongRipBob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    your a trooper haha
  6. Ryuzaki

    Ryuzaki Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,316
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Woah that's major fail.
    Like seriously.
  7. skiier239

    skiier239 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    has anyone thats read this jailbroken a 3.0 1st gen iPod touch? Does it require dfu mode?
  8. MoNoXId3

    MoNoXId3 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it does require dfu

    that sucks though man you should really get that fixed
  9. BongRipBob

    BongRipBob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think so
  10. skiier239

    skiier239 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I went into a Magnum Mac store (similar to a Apple store) and they said that it would cost a minimum of $140 to get fixed. It isn't really worth paying that much.

    Thats New Zealand Dollars by the way

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page