Dell Inspiron E1505 laptop and hackintosh/iATKOS

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by iPhondTouch3G, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Can i do this successfully? Will i have any driver issues? Will i be able to use both CPU cores? Or should i stick with Win7?
    Specs:
    CPU: Intel Core Duo t2400 @1.83 GHz, 667 FSB, 2 MB L2
    RAM: 2 GB DDR2 memory
    HDD: 120 GB 5400RPM
    GPU: Integrated Intel 945GM Express with 256mb. (950GMA).
    Current OSes: Windows 7, Windows XP, and OpenSUSE 11.2 Linux with KDE 4.3

    I dont want to lose any of my current OSes.
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
  3. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    but no wireless? its pointless with wireless. and it says t5300 instead of t2400. does it make a difference?
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Mine has wireless, because it is the Broadcom card in mine. I don't know how much the CPU will hinder you, if it even will.
  5. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i have a broadcom. is the installation hard?

Share This Page