Deciding on Fallout 3

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by tymanzz, Jul 28, 2009.

  1. tymanzz

    tymanzz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I currently want to install Fallout 3 on my laptop. I played around a bit on the playstation version and wanna try it out for real on my computer. However, I'm a bit skeptical on the requirements. Will it be playable with these specs?

    Toshiba Satellite L505D:

    AMD Athlon X2 Dual-Core QL-65 ~2.10GHz
    3GB RAM
    ATI Radeon 3100 with 256MB Memory

    I tried running Bioshock however it was kinda laggy. And I did a can you run it for Bioshock and exceeded the recommended specs. Any idea why I'm getting slow laggy playing?
  2. Xtreme Touch

    Xtreme Touch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Try systemrequirmentslab.com and click can I run it, works a charm when figuring out games to work on your computer.
  3. tymanzz

    tymanzz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I said I already tried that in my original post. I was wondering if was even playable.
  4. Clusterfunk

    Clusterfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I would imagine yes. Probably not on very high settings, maybe medium.
  5. rafarquhar

    rafarquhar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    1
    It won't be pretty, but it'll run.

    Poor Bioshock performance could be fixed by turning down settings. If it persists, make sure your laptop isn't overheating.
  6. tymanzz

    tymanzz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That's the weird thing. I had it on it's lowest settings.. I don't know though. I'm gonna try installing both again and see what happens..
  7. Led

    Led Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1
    When can you run it says you can run it then it means you can run it. It doesn't matter if you have horrible framerates; you can technically run it like can you run it said.
  8. tymanzz

    tymanzz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Exactly. That's why I'm asking if anyone thinks it'll be playable.

Share This Page