Deauthorize All

Discussion in 'iTunes' started by Riddler, Oct 8, 2009.

  1. Riddler

    Riddler New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Stupid question. If you choose to "deauthorize all" computers, u dont lose the libraries and all the other stuff in there do you??
  2. Muffin15

    Muffin15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no, i'm pretty sure it just takes away the ability to purchase content and access previously purchased content
  3. Riddler

    Riddler New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    alright thanks. i just didnt want to do it and then discover that all my songs and apps were gone with it
  4. superrob

    superrob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Just do "authorize" on that pc you want to use and youre all set again.
  5. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It doesn't delete them, it just makes them not work.
  6. freemini

    freemini Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    you won't be able to install and sync apps from you device to you PC/Mac if you deauthorize all or any of them.
  7. dpeters11

    dpeters11 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Also, keep in mind you can only use the feature once every 12 months. So if you have access to the systems, just deauthorize that one. This feature is good if you've had a pc die or os reinstall and forgot to or couldn't deauthorize first.

Share This Page