damnit

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by andthevipersaid, Aug 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andthevipersaid

andthevipersaid New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hey guys...im sorry if this is noobish....but im fairly new to this jailbreaking thing. i really didn mind paying for the new games and stuff....but this new software update has me really ticked off...i bought a product and i paid good money for it...the software should be a given!

well i have "jailbroken" my itouch a dozen times...using redsnow...quickpwn....quickfreedom...dozens others.....but here is my question

after following all the steps....after every software says " Successfully jailbroken"....what do i do? i tried installing a paid app first...then [REDACTED] to check if its jail broken...nope didn work....i tried updating firmware to 3.0...nope didn work....please help me out.....and i will need step by step explanaition if thats okay? thank u......

P.S : these guys are awesome....how do they come up with this stuff is beyond me....
  2. flashisflamable

flashisflamable New Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You should get a new icon on your springboard called Cydia. In this app you can download many other apps, and customize your ipod
  3. kyle hultgren

kyle hultgren Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    you should really search google dude
  4. andthevipersaid

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    • Illegal/piracy-related discussions
    the thing is there is no wifi around here...so the [POPCORN] has to come thru cydia right? i cant do that....is there any other way i can install apps? i saw some site that lets u [REDACTED]...basically [REDACTED]...

i would be happy to search the web...please point me in the right direction....like keywords and stuff...

thank u for the prompt reply
  5. Shawa

Shawa Super Moderator

Device:
    Nexus 4
    To start from a clean slate:
    Upgrade to 3.0 (If not done before)