Cyw00d V 1.7 HELP ON STEP 4!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by m3ntoz, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, so I did EVERYTHING that I was told to do from step 1-3. Then Step 4 comes by, and #1 says to press the button that says "Press Me". I press it, then it tells me to Right Click and then press Paste on the Command Prompt. But the cmd only opens up for about .001 of a second, then it closes out by itself. I dont even have time to make out what the hell it says! Does anyone else have this problem and does anyone know of a way to fix it?
  2. lostfan4

    lostfan4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Lmao, still not working..

    Wow. Don't use Cyw00d then.

    Try Voltage.
  3. Ipwnnubletz

    Ipwnnubletz Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,952
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why not just do it manually? I JB'd manually the first day it came out.
  4. lostfan4

    lostfan4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I like doing it manually better.
  5. Cyw00d

    Cyw00d New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Your iPod is not white then ? Did you put it in DFU mode the right way etc? Watch the youtube tutorial Brian made
  6. canadaboy700

    canadaboy700 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you unplug your ipod then plug it back in, to get white screen?
  7. twill32119

    twill32119 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    i used cywood and i somehow corupedted a file ithe the folder and i redownloaded it and it worked fine
  8. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, UPDATE, I've redownloaded different versions of Cyw00d a bunch of times. And YES, my iPod was into DFU Mode, I pressed the Upload DFU File, then after that, I unplugged it, plugged it back in, made the screen turn white, and then uploaded the 0wn Patch (bin) and then i went to the next step, pressed the Press Me button, and then it still wants to screw up. HELP CYW00D!!!!!
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    And no, I dont know how to do it manually on Windows. I made my JailbrokenIPSW file, but idk if I'm supposed to do anything before I go and restore it to my iPod to that firmware.
  9. lostfan4

    lostfan4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    lol, this is kinda rediculous.

    if the cyw00d GUI isn't working then why the hell are you still using it?

    maybe something about it doesn't work with your computer.
  10. m3ntoz

    m3ntoz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not the only one having this problem. And I already made my JailbrokenIPSW and it won't work with Voltage, so then I'd have to make another one, and that takes forever. Plus Cyw00d is easier. But yeah, like I said, I've seen quite a few people with the same problem, but they dont seem to know how to fix it either.

Share This Page