Cydia :@

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by stephenn08, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. stephenn08

    stephenn08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone else having this problem?

    On my screen it says 'Cydia' icon + 10 , which is the update I should be doing.

    But when I go to update them I get a popup saying.


    'Error

    Couldn't configure pre-depend dpkg for ncurses, probably a dependency cycle'

    Any Idea's?
  2. rohan_sh20

    rohan_sh20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    am having a similar problem,when i upgrade ,it says "sub-process/usr/bin/dpkg returned an error code" ,the log says "duplicate value for user defined field Name"
  3. stephenn08

    stephenn08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's really annoying; does anyone know how we can fix this?
  4. d3fcon

    d3fcon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Having the exact same problem!!

    Going to try re-jailbreaking .. i'll post when I'm done - see if it fixes it.
  5. LukenessMonster

    LukenessMonster New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem, rejailbroke about 5 times and still have it!
  6. Matt24

    Matt24 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I just installed Icy from cydia and use that. Icy is the same thing as Cydia, but works. And is a lot faster.
  7. danneh150

    danneh150 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have the same problem. It's useless.
  8. d3fcon

    d3fcon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's fixed.

    All I did was restore to 3.0, then ran redsn0w again.. except this time I didn't restore a previous backup on iTunes.
  9. SilverCola

    SilverCola New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    there a different way
  10. stephenn08

    stephenn08 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know how to fix this, im still having this problem.

Share This Page