Cydia Won't Stop Trying To Install!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Fodd1337, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. Fodd1337

    Fodd1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Every time I want to install something, no matter what it is, Cydia tries to install iKeyEX. Then it gives me a couple error messages and I have to restart my springboard. After I restart, the app I wanted to install ISN'T THERE! If you could help me that'd be great, this is really frustrating.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I read on this other forum that I should just delete and reinstall the source that is causing the problem, how do I delete Big Boss & Planet iPhones?
  2. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    You tried to install iKeyEx before, and failed in the middle of installation, so its trying to install it every chance it gets.

    Manage Packages, and then uninstall/remove iKeyEx.
  3. Fodd1337

    Fodd1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Tried that, it is queued, so I click Modify, and click remove, then it said

    Removing iKeyEX
    Installing iKeyEX

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I dont know then, sorry.
  5. Fodd1337

    Fodd1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    np, someone's gotta know
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    I figures it out!!!

    I had some iKeyEX keyboards installed but I had the [PIRACY] iKeyEX3 beta installed so they weren't compatible so it had to install the old iKeyEX which wouldn't work because iKEX3 was installed... So I deleted the keyboards and not it works

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page