Cydia Sucks IMO

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Numb, Jul 24, 2008.

  1. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Okay...I have had to restore 2 Times within the last two days due to me trying to install something from f*cken Cydia. I am so pissed off. I have had to re-do all my bookmarks and everything. First time...I Install Make It Mine...Close Window sign comes up...I Close Window...SWoD! Restore

    2nd Time: I install Macman....Close Window..press home button...does not go home stays at Cydia with SWoD!...so I ask..wtf is up with Cydia? HOW DO I INSTALL SOMETHING?
  2. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Same with me, although i left it spinning for a while and it booted out of SWoD

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. diegohuyke

    diegohuyke New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    IDK why, but for me cydia works perfectly well. What firwmare do you have?
  4. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    yea? well this time after I restore..i am gonna install Macman..Make it Mine FIRST!! then forever hold my peace and never touch Cydia again
  5. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    Guess.

    Hint: This thread is in the 2.0 jailbreak section

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Mythul

    Mythul New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    LOL thats the way it installs apps.After u press home u will be taken to the home screen and WAIT!!!it installs like the appstore but it doesnt show downloading etc. u have to wait 1-2 min then u can move the springboard, if u force restart u brick ur ipod yourself
  7. AMH9

    AMH9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cydia works good for me, I probably had more problems with Installer in the early days
  8. Numb

    Numb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    k restored (<-im a pro now lol)

    now trying cydia ur way
  9. Mythul

    Mythul New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    so?is it ok?
  10. diegohuyke

    diegohuyke New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    Oh Sry I just saw in the new posts section. Anyways for me it works perfectly and i'm on the 5A347 build of 2.0. Try downgrading to 1.1.4 if it thats bad for you. You can try staying on 1.1.4(or 1.1.5) and wait for installer to be ported over to 2.0.

Share This Page