Cydia Sources

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Starkey, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. Starkey

    Starkey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, I just jailbroke my 2G and the like 6 sources Cydia had to start with don't let me get any packages, winterboard and such.

    Could you suggest a few for me, please?
  2. ParrotBoy

    ParrotBoy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Scroll down in the sections part of cydia, and select "repositries" Theres one in there with loads of sources without adding them manually.
  3. Starkey

    Starkey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    At the sections part, all i get is "Show all packages" then i press that and I get a blank screen. Should i re-boot it?
  4. ParrotBoy

    ParrotBoy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Hmmm, thats odd... Have you tried reloading? (little button, top right)
  5. Starkey

    Starkey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, I closed it and opened it a few times and it downloaded it all. Thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Hm, when i try to install the NES downloader, it gives me a "Size mismatch" error. Any ideas?
  6. 456chris

    456chris New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it's an error everyone will be getting on the server side (I heard).
    You'll have to wait it out I think.
  7. Starkey

    Starkey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gutted, NES was the main reason I wanted to jailbreak my Ipod

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. 456chris

    456chris New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    You aren't the only one hah :/
    It seems most of the files are giving me the "size mismatch" error.
    Are you getting this too?
  9. Starkey

    Starkey New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got winterboard + doom working. Just pissing around with it now and seeing what I can do. I'll give a little update when NES seems to be working again

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. 456chris

    456chris New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you try out mxtube? It isn't working for me and I'd like the clarification that I'm not having bad luck haha

Share This Page