iOS 4.0 Cydia sources not removed?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by fred2028, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. fred2028

    fred2028 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I recently removed the source bitesms.com/cydia/beta4.91 since it's no longer there, however each time I refresh my sources I get this error. What do I do?

    Attached Files:

  2. JailBreaker

    JailBreaker Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I use to get the same thing.
    What i had to do was restore then rejailbreak. but im pretty sure theres another way to fix it you just got to search.
  3. ironmaiden96

    ironmaiden96 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it comes sometimes for me but you dont need to do anything! Just wait for it to reload and start searchin

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. fred2028

    fred2028 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ya I know, but it's annoying to see it pop up twice each time I reload.
  5. AgedBike

    AgedBike New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i did the same thing when a friends ipod did this. im sure theres another way too but i couldnt find anything on internet about it so rejailbreaking was easier.
  6. apple10

    apple10 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad 3
    SSH and manually remove the source. Sometimes the source doesn't get completely removed. There is a guide here somewhere. The source is located in many places, and you must delete all of them.
  7. fred2028

    fred2028 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hmm could not find the guide ... Where is it?
  8. SPGreenawalt

    SPGreenawalt Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have a problem similar to this since upgrading to IOS 4, refreshing doesn't work (only works when you install something on cydia). ALso I can only enter in one source manually, and bigboss will not work on my cydia. Have any ideas to fix this?
  9. vahnx

    vahnx Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    This is what I did to cure my cydia sources problem on 3.1.3:
    Browse via SSH or iFunBox and delete all cydia/source instance. Browse every folder (will take about an hour) but will assure a fix. Then don't forget, re-install Cydia from a .deb (make sure you have mobileterminal, and there's another .deb you must install at the same time).

    Only drawback is my "Changes" section was full and took 1 min to load when I clicked the tab. And installed apps were no longer checked off.
  10. Aiwa

    Aiwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,668
    Likes Received:
    314
    SSH into cydia app folder, delete the source.

Share This Page