Cydia Refreshing

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by TheGoodOldDays, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. TheGoodOldDays

    TheGoodOldDays Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Is there possibly a way to disable Cydia refreshing without NoCyFresh? It was removed from Cydia and I really don't want to install SBsettings. If there is a way to use that (NoCyFresh) with BossPrefs, please tell me.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    The NoCyfresh was removed because it deletes a vital part of cydia. You will just have to put up with cydia refreshing.
  3. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Sorry for going off topic, but why would you not want SBSettings? It's a great tool that is very helpful and unobtrusive unless you want it open. I couldn't live without it.
  4. Happyman7

    Happyman7 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Sorry, like they said, there is no way. Just go raid your fridge (find the hidden chocolate for bonus points

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ) or something else that takes less than a minute

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Just background it, go play a game and come back

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    That's what I do.
  6. jack rules32

    jack rules32 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nocyfresh from cydia lol
  7. TheGoodOldDays

    TheGoodOldDays Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    Whenever I use it I can't play COD: Zombies. It takes up too much RAM. Whatever, I guess ill just put up with it. Thanks everyone.
  8. Blade19

    Blade19 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I can play COD, let cydia refresh, and check the weather, and all i did was delete a few launch daemons lol
  9. rrroach

    rrroach Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,944
    Likes Received:
    527
    SBsettings screws up my album artwork. I'm sure of it. The problems are worth putting up with for the functionality, though.
  10. Bl1tzkrieg

    Bl1tzkrieg Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,878
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    How does SBsettings mess up your album artwork? I've used Sbsettings ever since i jailbroke on 3.1.1 and i have never had that problem

Share This Page