Cydia Problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by melih, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. melih

    melih New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well i pwned my iPod for the first time today, and when i opened up Cydia for the first itme, it asked me to update, so i did. Then after it did that, it asked me to update again, this time for a different update, so i said ok, and it had the bar at the bottom, meaning it was downloading, and for the last 10 minutes it has had the spinning wheel in the middle of the screen, and i can't do anything else. Anyone know the problem?

    Cheers
  2. spvn

    spvn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    try resetting the ipod and updating cydia again?
  3. melih

    melih New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've tried. I have held the power button, but it just doesnt turn off. It stays at the same screen.
  4. spvn

    spvn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    as in try doing a soft reset:

    From the Apple website:

  5. smashingthewindow

    smashingthewindow New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    soft reset works, but then when trying the update again it hangs still. Also it downloads part of apt, then the screen goes black with the title bar and spinning circle. Hasn't stopped after some long activities...
  6. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    the download it probably messed up. Soft reset, the wait till like tomarrow or later to try again
  7. iamreedfleming

    iamreedfleming New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me Too

    yeh, im having the same issue. I did a reset and had only some of my icons on the homescreen. I restored and now I have all of them (obviously). Will try again tomorrow. I trying to get SSL

    (My first post

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  8. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    You will probably want to restore and re-jailbreak. You may be out of disk space so you should try installing BossTool before updating and move the fonts and then uninstall it and update.
  9. Jesus69

    Jesus69 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Force quit the app... home button for 5 seconds.. and go for it again!!

Share This Page