iOS 4.1 Cydia Problem-easy fix?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Iphone-King, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. Iphone-King

    Iphone-King Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    57
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Just jailbroke with limerain beta 4 everything went great.Only problem is cydia hompage doesnt load. Everything else works fine including installing packages. Anyone know an easy fix?
  2. TXF001

    TXF001 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Cydia is overloaded most likely, tons of people on it...Just wait and try again later
  3. iTouchEC

    iTouchEC Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Haha just jailbroke and was gonna ask the same question "504 Timeout", so I can still download apps? I have no effing clue what I am doing, or what I am supposed to download, I feel like everything is in Japanese.
  4. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah u can tell it's overloaded. If u go to http://cydia.saurik.com on safari it takes ages to load so it's a server problem!
  5. marsblaster

    marsblaster New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    wow...
  6. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah I know I'm so sad cause I am currently unjailbroken and look at the Cydia page and go if only… lol
  7. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Then use limera1n and you won't have to say that.
  8. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have iPod touch 2g mc! :sad
  9. alphonse3344

    alphonse3344 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,550
    Likes Received:
    132
    I just redownloaded cydia without jailbreaking.
    No probs after that.

Share This Page