Cydia probleem

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Dries_v, Jan 24, 2010.

  1. Dries_v

    Dries_v New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hello, (es, sorry this was first in dutch, my mistake ;-))

    I have m ipod touch now for 2 weeks, ans jailbroke it with blackrain.
    It worked all fine, but today I was trying out with adding sources.
    I added a source, and cydia crashed. After a restart and re-jailbreak, I get an error when opening cydia : Error: database, Malformed lile 4 in source list /etc/apt/sources.list.d/cydia.list

    And now also my macbook doesnt find my ipod anymore.
    I tried diskaid to search the source file but diskaid cant find m ipod.

    Anyone who can tell me what to do first?

    thnx!!
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Hello,

    I just found something weird.
    When I restart my ipod, and it comes to the usb --> Itunes screen, then my macbook does recognise my ipod, but when I run blackrain and it starts up, then its gone.

    Hope some1 can help me because m batterie of the ipod is getting low :s



    Update again!!!

    I added a new source, and now all my old sources are back and also the packages list. thats one problem solved

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    But now my Itunes still dont find the ipod?
  2. Mattyb1994

    Mattyb1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    The issue with the connect to iTunes screen (recovery mode) happens only on 3rd gen iPod Touches and newer 3GSs. It is a tethered jailbreak with these devices. You just need to use blackra1n to boot
  3. toddyt1

    toddyt1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    U answered to l8 matty he solved tht problem.

    Now to ur second problem plug ur iPod in then open iTunes wait a few minutes see if it appears. If not quickly unplug and plug back in it shud appear. The no showing iPod can be caused by a 64bit version of winfows.

Share This Page