iOS 3.1 Cydia packages not showing in manage > packages.Help.!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iTwenty, May 5, 2010.

  1. iTwenty

    iTwenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I transferred openSSL and openSSH to my Touch using Cyder, as I don't have access to a Wi-Fi network.The .deb packages show up in my Touch at location /private/var/root/Media/Cydia/AutoInstall.The problem is, they don't show up in manage > packages option in Cydia.So, I am unable to install these apps.Any help.?

    EDIT: Whoops.! My apologies for creating the thread in wrong section.Realised only after creating it.Mods kindly do the needful.
  2. iTwenty

    iTwenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    BUMP!

    Help please.!
    I have put the deb files in Cydia AutoInstall folder [can see the debs on my Touch using iFunBox], restarted and respringed my phone many by now.And yet the packages don't show up at all in Cydia.
    I am at my wit's end here.Without Cydia apps jailbreak is kinda useless for me.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    reboot. Open up Cydia, go to manage, then close Cydia. Reboot. That's the only way I was ever able to do the AutoInstall trick.
  4. ClusterShart

    ClusterShart New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Find some public Wi-Fi, and use Cydia there, it is easier than this long chain of actions.
  5. iTwenty

    iTwenty New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found an excellent tool to install Cydia apps in iPhone from your PC called iPhone PC Suite.Installing apps is not a problem now, but removing them is.Any idea on how to remove Cydia apps without Wifi.?The nearest public Wifi zone is atleast 10 kms from my home.I don't fancy going there too often....
  6. shamrock

    shamrock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    reinstall cydia. use the cydia.deb attached and install with ifile or terminal. then let cydia update itself, and it should be all good. your sources won't be deleted. If cydia doesn't show up after the installation just reboot/respring a couple of times. good luck

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    That's how I fixed my cydia problems.

    Attached Files:

  7. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Repeatedly reboot is how I fixed it

Share This Page