Cydia Not Working

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by GeorgeJQ, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. GeorgeJQ

    GeorgeJQ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi,

    When I enter Cydia, it says unable to load, network timed out, and then when I press reload, it shows a black screen and exits the app. Any ideas on whats wrong? I just jailbroke using redsn0w on 3.0, ipt2g.

    Thx
  2. naf456

    naf456 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Same Here. i Was Just Gonna Create this Post

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    when i first jailbroke it, it loaded fine, Now it just doesn't Connect

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. steincj

    steincj Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    same here

    maybe it is down?
  4. GeorgeJQ

    GeorgeJQ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yea after i jailbroke it worked fine, then i install sbsettings, it worked fine, then i install openssh, then it stopped working
  5. moontaxi

    moontaxi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    same here, everthing else working right
  6. foppinanrockin

    foppinanrockin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    yeah its really buggy for me
  7. GeorgeJQ

    GeorgeJQ Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i guess mabye its down right now

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. instigator

    instigator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine went down after I installed SBSsettings. I have uninstalled but it is still not working.
  9. gorballfilms

    gorballfilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
  10. krato

    krato New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    same here too, installed sbsettings and everything was working fine, installed a few more things (can't remmeber what =/) and recieved apt.saurik.com host unreachable etc during install.. since then the home page of cydia won't load =[

    It's either a coincidence that its gone down whilst we've all been installing the same things, or its something not compatible with 3.0.

    edit---

    seems to be working fine now! Must have been down?

Share This Page