Cydia not letting me upgrade or install anything.

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by cline92, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. cline92

    cline92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Ok, so today, i rejailbroke with redsn0w because my ipod was running kinda slow, and so when i tried to go and update cydia and everything else the cydia homepage doesn't load, and i can't install anything. It always says "Host unreachable" or "Cached failure". Can anyone help?
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    That is because you don't have internet or the internet speeds are too slow.
  3. cline92

    cline92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    i have internet, and it works fast on everything else that needs internet.
  4. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Try to reboot.
  5. cline92

    cline92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    did that a lot (like 3 times)
  6. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Try to rejailbreak. Nothing to lose.
  7. cline92

    cline92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    ok, trying...

    EDIT:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    didn't work.
  8. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Try on another wi-fi network, your router might be blocking it.
  9. cline92

    cline92 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    it was working fine before i rejailbroke.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    ok, after trying everything else, i did the other wi-fi network, and it worked, but if it was blocked, how do i unblock it?

    EDIT: Fixed it, changed my IP. Somehow it was changed.

Share This Page