Cydia loading question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Siuman, Feb 9, 2009.

  1. Siuman

    Siuman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Everytime i open cydia, it updates data from the sources. It usually says "Downloading releases" at the top. In the past 2 days, i also saw some messages like "error", and "cache failure". Is anything on my 2g corrupted? Do I need to concern about it? Anyway to fix that? Thanks for the comments in advance...
  2. idk761

    idk761 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Nah, I get the same things. There servers might be down or something, I don't know. Hopefulyl someone can help me this with to.
  3. Gamma

    Gamma Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yup. iSpazio's down.
  4. B2TheEYo

    B2TheEYo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been getting those errors among others, I can't download anything over 100KB in size and it's an epic fail. They need to correct these server issues ASAP.

    So don't worry nothing is wrong with your iPod. =)
  5. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I have found that it does nothing.
    I can download stuff from there and they work perfectly.
  6. freemini

    freemini Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Don't worry about that errors. Some sources are bad that's why you get them. Cydia can't download the package list and it gives an error(logic).

Share This Page