Cydia keeps crashing!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by E93, Mar 21, 2009.

  1. E93

    E93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have no idea what's wrong, but all the sudden, Cydia won't open on me. It opens, then starts loading, crashes and goes back to the home screen.

    If it helps, Ive recently installed Categories, but removed them (not the program/app) and MakeItMine (which Ive already changed my carrier text back to normal too).

    What's wrong with my iPod/Cydia??
    Help!

    Sorry if this is in the wrong section.
  2. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    i had the same problem.. back up ur stuff.. and do a restore..
  3. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    No all you have to do is have Mobile Terminal installed then do these commands
    su root

    alpine

    apt-get remove cydia

    Yes, do as I say!

    apt-get install cydia

    killall SpringBoard

    It might take a couple tries but it will work.
  4. E93

    E93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Wait, that sounded a bit complicated. Is there a video you can link me to?
    I'd be very grateful!
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    You just open Mobile Terminal on your ipod and then type in those commands?
  6. E93

    E93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Don't you have to get Mobile Terminal through Cydia?
    Because I don't have it. Is there another way of getting it?
  7. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you can connect to it with SSH using something like Terminal on a Mac or PuTTY(?) on Windows, you can run sudo apt-get install mobileterminal. Heck you could do the reinstall of Cydia through this. If you don't have OpenSSH, then no luck.
  8. E93

    E93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks, but I've fixed it.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



  9. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah getting rid of your other sources can fix most Cydia problems. I fixed mine like that when it did this to me.
  10. E93

    E93 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Now the only problem is choosing and putting sources back... lol

Share This Page