Cydia has my 4.0.2 blobs... How!?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iP0dT0uch1, Aug 29, 2010.

  1. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So I went into Cydia about 5 minutes ago and noticed this on the homepage

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    It says it has SHSH blobs for 4.0.2, but I'm not even on 4.0.2!?
    Is this normal??
  2. Psoul

    Psoul Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Well i think it means you can upgrade to 4.0.2

    because when i'm on 3.1.3 it says that it already saves my 4.0 shsh blobs so i can upgrade..
    so no big deal...
  3. iP0dT0uch1

    iP0dT0uch1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Ah of course

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    It didn't really bother me, I just thought it was a little weird

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Same here, but I didn't press the make my life easier, it seems to do it without your input.
  5. pyromatic

    pyromatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    When Cydia gets the chance it obtains the SHSH blobs of any available firmware at the time. It can be very useful when updating to the next firmware without losing all your game saves and contacts.
  6. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
  7. Shengis14

    Shengis14 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 3
    As soon as a new firmware is available cydia will send a restore request to apple and save the SHSH blob that apple sends back, this is the ok to restore

Share This Page