1. bigmack123

    bigmack123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Now before you start bombarding me this as a disclaimer:

    1. I am a complete newbie.

    2. I know there are a lot of threads about this but not at my "level".

    Right, here we go. After an SB-Settings-Update this morning on Cydia, I had a weird Icon named "Pause" on the last page, which I wanted to get rid off. First i deleted SB-Toggles and then the completed SB-Settings. Now all hidden things were gone. These included [PIRACY]us, Cydia, Mobile Theatre and MXTube.
    This were all gone, but after a google search i found out that i had to reset my Settings. I did that and got back everything except for Cydia. Now I can obviously not reload SB-Settings and dont know how get it back. Furtheron the "Pause"-Icon is still there so the whole thing was pointless.

    Any help very appreciated...
  2. bigjimmy

    bigjimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    maybe upload a screenshot of the pause icon

    and maybe some of your other examples
    maybe one of the guys around here will recognize the icon or the style, identify the maker then solve the mystery

    1. take a screenshot. tap the home and lock button at the same time

    2. plug your ipod into your computer

    3 find and upload the photo to photobucket or maybe even upload it here, if it will let you. then link back to it in your next post
  3. bigmack123

    bigmack123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thanks for your reply. One of your instructions made the icon disappear. It must have been, when I plugged the iPod into the computer, so thanks a lot for that.

    Now I'm basically half way home and I only need to find out how to get Cydia back. As I said all the other hidden icons came back after I reset all settings. Only Cydia is still invisible.

    Again thanks in advance

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. JailBreakerUK

    JailBreakerUK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Restore and Re-Jailbreak. Best way.

    Otherwise, download an app called Poof from Cydia... oh sh*t. Yeah.
  5. bigmack123

    bigmack123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So does that mean there's no way of getting cydia back w/o losing my data? That would be a shame but if there's no other way!?

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I'll wait until tomorrow, so if anyone knows a way without loss of data, please still post it.

    Cheers anyhow

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. bigjimmy

    bigjimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    by rejailbreaking you wont lose a bit of data. i did it just yesterday
  7. KG3

    KG3 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  8. bigmack123

    bigmack123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    @Bigjimmy

    But if i jailbreak i put on a new firmware dont i

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    @KG3

    Never used...ähmmm

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. bigjimmy

    bigjimmy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no you don't put a new firmware on if you use the current redsn0w.

    the first couple redsn0ws that were command line --yes
    but now all that happens is you upload new ramdisks, kernels,fstabs, etc....
  10. bigmack123

    bigmack123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So how do I rejailbreak? Just run redsn0w again and follow the instructions?

Share This Page