Cydia Error: Refreshing Data

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by longcat93, Aug 8, 2010.

  1. longcat93

    longcat93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ever since I installed repo.hackyouriphone.com I began having these problems everytime I boot Cydia. Cydia itself is working fine but I get this notification everytime I boot Cydia. This repo also doesn't even appear in my sources so I can't delete it? Any help on this topic?


    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ahonorstudent

    ahonorstudent New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
  3. longcat93

    longcat93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    what do you mean? the sources doesn't even have that repo so i can't seem to delete the corrupted source
  4. PackerEagles10

    PackerEagles10 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    It not your fault Cydia is angry with the repo packages. When a repository provides corrupted updates, APT gets angry. As you can see Cydia can now recover when the problem is fixed. The solutions delete those repositories until the packages get taken care of. Best Regards
  5. Mattholl22

    Mattholl22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  6. PackerEagles10

    PackerEagles10 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)

Share This Page