Cydia crashes when loading

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Camisado, Jun 26, 2009.

  1. Camisado

    Camisado New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    It started just today and I was running it fine
    It crashed while renewing sources and now its just crashing
    How do I get it to work again?

    Can you give me a step by step instruction WITHOUT sshing my ipod
  2. jitb400

    jitb400 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Same problem, Cydia/jailbreak newbie

    I currently have the same problem. I start Cydia, it begins "Loading Data" for about 2 seconds then crashes back to the springboard. I recently jail-broke my itouch 2G 3.0 last week. It seemed to be working fine until a day ago. I have tried to reinstall redsnow and that didn't work either. Any help would be appreciated.
  3. Dark_Rising_101

    Dark_Rising_101 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Im having the same problem too

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Fulaeetoy

    Fulaeetoy New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine too.. last thing i installed was the FCSB. Still troubleshooting now..


    I fix it. hope it doesn't come back again.
  5. falconsfan07

    falconsfan07 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem here.happened to me when i installed a blackberry theme
  6. rtrigiani

    rtrigiani New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  7. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    A lot of the time it's a problem repo. Be selective with the repos you install. If you've got anything on there that isn't sanctioned by Saurik/Cydia then that could be your problem.

    If you have terminal there's some UNIX commands you can use to clean up and reinstall Cydia. Give me a moment and I'll dig them up.
  8. amandwato

    amandwato Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    im having that same promblem, just started today...i know its not a problem repo
  9. EN_4BZ

    EN_4BZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah I'm pretty sure that's the problem because the same happened to me after I added a new source.
  10. stubac

    stubac New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The fix

    Down load this .zip file
    http://tom.zickel.org/ClearCydiaListCache/ClearCydiaListCache.zip and press the big purple website.
    and unzip it or else it wont work and plug in iphone/iTouch And click
    ´´Connect device and click here´´ and a messege comes up and tells you its done. BUT all installed and All sources will be gone

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i did not make the Fix for cydia
    ------------------double post merged------------------

Share This Page