Cydia Being Unable to Load

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by CheeseMo, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. CheeseMo

    CheeseMo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have an iPod Touch 2G jailbroken running firmware 3.1.3, so basically I was downloading some stuff on Cydia a few days ago and it just crashed, and now I am unable to get Cydia to load, whenever I open it, it just shows a black screen and crashes after a few seconds. Is there any way to fix this or will I have to restore my iPod?
  2. kevuk09

    kevuk09 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
  3. GazaIan

    GazaIan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    You NEVER have to restore for an issue like this, all you need to do is reinstall Cydia.
  4. CheeseMo

    CheeseMo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hmm, I don't know whether I installed a mobile terminal though for SSH..
  5. Bigray14719

    Bigray14719 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    you can install mobile terminal via SSH.
    Download the deb file
    then put the file in Media/Cydia/AutoInstall
    Then reboot and respring

    But since your already having cydia errors...It's iffy

    Good luck though
  6. CheeseMo

    CheeseMo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Only problem is that I never installed SSH on this so... do I have to restore now?
  7. Bigray14719

    Bigray14719 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah.. seams that way.. Welcome to 4.1...Check my sig for a greenpoison tutorial
  8. CheeseMo

    CheeseMo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Oh well.. 3.1.3, you treated me well, is there no way to like just re-install cydia, via terminal?
  9. Bigray14719

    Bigray14719 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    you need terminal and ssh. looks like you have to restore
  10. guy123456

    guy123456 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    1
    just adding a little sumtin sumtin

    u dont need mobile terminal for the autoinstall method

Share This Page