Cydia.app crashes

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by pericoperico, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. pericoperico

    pericoperico New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I changed the Permission of all my Apps I changed the Cydia Folder too...
    I tried to apt-get remove / install cydia, but when I tipped that following error pops up:
    sh: apt-get: command not found
    I've been searching for this in several Forum and didn't found a solution for it!
    Help PLEASE
  2. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
  3. pericoperico

    pericoperico New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also did it on the Ipod Touch. It seems that It doesn't has that command apt-get!
  4. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Open QuickPwn, and only select "Install Cydia".

    Then it should work
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Edit: Or try this:

    /usr/bin/apt-get remove cydia


    etc...
  5. pericoperico

    pericoperico New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does it "only" install Cydia or does it jailbreak my Ipod Touch again?
  6. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    It just reinstalls Cydia.
  7. pericoperico

    pericoperico New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    When i open QuickPwn It shows me:
    1. Select Device
    2. Browse Firmware
    3. "Prepare for Reboot" (means Hold Home Bottom...)
    If i click that I reinstall my Ipod Touch!?
  8. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Most likely it will work again.
  9. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it doesnt, i have the same problem and i've tried it like twice.

    i'm trying to get rid of everything cydia [on my ipod], and THEN reinstalling it.
    will post back with results when its done.

Share This Page