Cydia - any help?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by geekgrrl, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. geekgrrl

    geekgrrl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Does anyone know HowTo fix this?

    I downloaded five Cydia upgrades and updates.

    I did install the AptBackup app. In AptBackup, I selected Backup.

    Now, today, Cydia gives this error message:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    and had this message:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    The Home page works.

    The Manage and Storage pages work.

    Nothing else works. Nothing in All Listings.

    No Changes. No Packages. No Sources.

    Search is there but does nothing.


    I tried again, and one more GPG error:

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    I have changed the iPod Touch font back to the Default Font.

    I can't delete those two Sources, or remove that other one thing, without Cydia. I don't know how, anyway.

    I still have that first error message:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I still do not get listings at all.
  2. Jarrodis

    Jarrodis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    16
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I am having the EXACT problem, I was just about to post it

    can anyone help?!?!
  3. PebblesTiger

    PebblesTiger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'll go get my iPod and see if this is happening to me. By the way, what theme is that you are running?
  4. geekgrrl

    geekgrrl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Huh?

    That's Cydia.

    The top bar has MakeItMine, and I did.

    I have Signal Bars for iTouch, for WiFi "bars" display.


    In one attempt, I got this message:

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    It wasn't easy.

    Cydia did not have a "valid URL" for the delete.

    I deleted it, over and over again. I did the 5 second Turn Power OFF, two or three times.

    Whenever I got listings, I removed the Sources there (crashing).

    Whenever I got listings, I removed Packages.

    I removed all "imobilecinema" and all related Packages.


    Maybe this is working?

    Nope, not yet, it doesn't.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images




    No listings.

    I seem to be running in circles, because Cydia tries to reload a URL that is no longer there.
  5. steincj

    steincj Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Having the same issue. Re-jailbroke. Now cydia won't open.
  6. Mari110

    Mari110 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i'm having the same problem as everyone here!!!
    this sucks - i've had to jailbreak it 4 times already in different ways and it still come up with that problem.. could it be cydia or is it the JB process??

    anyone know how to get a hold of saurik? to see whats going on
  7. geekgrrl

    geekgrrl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    954
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I think I am going in circles in Cydia.

    The messages indicate the david.ashman etc. repository URL is no longer there.


    I have uninstalled everything david.ashman.

    In the top bar, Cydia reports Bad URL and still tries to load "old files" for david.ashman


    I keep getting this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    and this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images




    Now, I have additional repos reported, as well:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    and, every time:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Does anyone have any other ideas?
  8. Childofgod

    Childofgod New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I had the same problems and so i rejailbroke with install cydia (redsn0w .8) and now it wont open. Well it does but then crashes. We need saurik (or however its spelled) to fix this.
  9. Rockinryguy

    Rockinryguy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    follow the guide for sub prossess b-zip 2 error
  10. steincj

    steincj Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    OK, how do we do it if we don't have SSH installed?

Share This Page