Cydia and saving SHSH wrong?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by stealthrt, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. stealthrt

    stealthrt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all, i seem to be getting something other than what i should be getting when i told cydia to save my SHSH. After do so i restarted cydia and it says

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Now the odd thing about that is i am running version 3.1.2 (7D11) on the 8GB iPod Touch 2G.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    So what am i doing wrong or is it really saving for version 3.1.2?

    David
  2. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    mine says that too, saurik is automatically saving your blobs for 4.0.
  3. stealthrt

    stealthrt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply, shashanknegi. So that means if i did update this iPod Touch 2G to firmware 4.0 that i can downgrade by using the iTunes and cydia IP?

    I have a iPod Touch 3G 32GB and it said the same in cydia as my 2G but i am unable to downgrade (restore) it? What could i be doing incorrect?

    David
  4. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You have a 2G. You don't need blobs for 3.x.x. Only 4.0 and up.
  5. stealthrt

    stealthrt New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK. Well there is still the issue with my 3G then. Like i said in my last post, it said the same as my 2G in cydia but i am unable to downgrade it back to 3.1.2 like it had before i upgraded it to 4.0.

    David

Share This Page