cyder help.. pls..

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by 2ji8888, May 3, 2009.

  1. 2ji8888

    2ji8888 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    cyder doesn't work, when i add the sources nothings happening no packes appear on the second tab/icon.

    help pls. i need openssh on my itouch i have no wifi.
  2. seanG

    seanG Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,746
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    After every source you have to add a /./packages after it. Like "http://howett.net/cydia" would be "http://howett.net/cydia/./packages".
  3. 2ji8888

    2ji8888 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. ShinyPants

    ShinyPants New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    1
    I also have the same problem.
    The only one I can get working is "http://iphone.org.hk/apt//Packages"

    Kris
  5. Eroteme

    Eroteme New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds like you're having the same problem as I was, found out it was due to the NTFS file system. Try running Cyder off a hdd or memory card formatted as FAT or FAT32, I personaly used a memory card formatted as FAT and it worked for me.
  6. abavera

    abavera New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try these sources for CYDER

    Try these sources for CYDER

    http://cydia.iclarified.com/./Packages
    http://apt9.yellowsn0w.com/./Packages
    http://www.ispaziorepo.com/cydia/apt/./Packages

    http://apt.bigboss.us.com/repofiles/cydia/dists/stable/main/binary-iphoneos-arm/Packages
    http://apt.modmyi.com/dists/stable/main/binary-iphoneos-arm/Packages
    http://apt.saurik.com/dists/tangelo/main/binary-iphoneos-arm/Packages
    http://repo.smxy.org/cydia/apt/dists/xena/main/binary-iphoneos-arm/Packages
    http://www.zodttd.com/repo/cydia/dists/stable/main/binary-iphoneos-arm/Packages
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    It could be true as in my VISTA box it didnt work and when I put it to my small external HDD it worked
  7. PriteSprite

    PriteSprite Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    what is cyder?
  8. ioiodog

    ioiodog New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    my problem is cyder wont sync from ipod. my ipod isnt even found help plzzzzzzzzzzz



    never mind had to get a package on befor it would recignize
  9. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you guys have to copy the sources from the ipod to the computer by going to the sync page here follow the toutorial: LINK
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    a Program to download things from cydia for people who don't have WiFi
  10. Unreal Boy

    Unreal Boy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    im having the same problem

Share This Page