Cuztomize problem

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by KhmerB10, Jan 24, 2008.

  1. KhmerB10

    KhmerB10 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i updated the customize and now i can't change the dock background... any ideas?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Andymans

    Andymans New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep....I had same problem and some kind sole on here put me out of my misery. This was only yesterday so you didnt really search did you. Oh well. In the settings on summerboard you have to turn off "show default dock" and that should do the trick. This allows you to use cutomise docks then.
  3. KhmerB10

    KhmerB10 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    umm...actually i did search and it did work before i updated it and now it doesnt work so... u tell me...
  4. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    You need to install my fix.
    1. Install the iPodTouchFans repository. If you don't have it, add this to your repo sources. http://www.touchrepo.com/repo.xml
    2. Scroll down to Tweaks
    3. Install the package called "iPod Customize Fix."
  5. Cam98

    Cam98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does anybody know the source to add for Ipod Customize Fix???
  6. splice42

    splice42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you just take the time to look one message above your reply, you will see the light.

    Of course right now the site is down so I guess that light is at the end of a tunnel and we don't know how long it is...
  7. tm-r

    tm-r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any Idea how to fix customize on 1.1.3?
    I cant hide or re-arange icons anymore!
  8. naktak

    naktak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i added touchrepo as a source but it shows up as an untitled source and, even after refreshing many times, the "iPod Customize Fix" doesn't show up under Tweaks. Any idea why??
  9. dahitman

    dahitman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    its because that source is down right now
  10. westsideg09

    westsideg09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    That source has been down for way too long.

Share This Page