Customize wont open!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by gojohnnyboi, Feb 7, 2008.

  1. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    what do i do im on 1.1.3 and customize comes up and i tap the screen and everything. it wwont open!!! ive tried changing permissions and stuff and nothing! help!
  2. Opus Penguin

    Opus Penguin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this problem but hard booted and it came up fine.
  3. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    what u mean hart boot
  4. Opus Penguin

    Opus Penguin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    I totally shut down the iPod by pressing the home and sleep buttons at the same time so it powers down completely. Then I powered it back up and it worked.
  5. David Smith

    David Smith New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well it's nothing to do with 1.1.3 version.
    I had this problem when I first installed Cutomise and looked through many messages to find an answer.
    The majority of responses (and I mean like 90%) advised to just keep trying to start it.
    Some people said it took them 30 tries before it starts. Mine took much more but... in the end it did actually start up rather than just showing the spicy chicken screen and then nothing.
    Once it starts up you will have no further probs... just keep trying and eventually it will work.
    D
  6. Jak33

    Jak33 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch

Share This Page