Customize starts then closes

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by cacman93, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    hey people, customize starts and then says starting customize, and then it closes back to the springboard.
  2. Fehr

    Fehr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    0
    What you downloaded may have been a beta for 2.0, or it may have just gotten out of testing... with a lot of bugs on it.

    I would wait for it to be released into Cydia.
  3. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    oh 10 4, i just downloaded it today, i set the permissions to 0755 and then started it and it didn't work, set them to 777 and it still didn't work.
  4. nubby

    nubby New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    thanks nubby, i might try that
  6. nubby

    nubby New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not entirely sure if it will work since I have yet to try it. But I know some programs seem to require different permissions. (example: 0775 and 0755). I do not know the reasoning, but if it doesn't work then just wait for Cydia.
  7. random man5

    random man5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you set the permissions to 777 and it still doesn't work then it's not the permissions. Some apps can work with permissions at 755 while some need 775 or 777 but if you set them to 777 then the application will work unless there is something else wrong as there is with the new customize
  8. MrBrightside

    MrBrightside Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    18
    I was having the same trouble as you. You need to set EVERYTHING to 777. Meaning go inside the folder, highlight it all and changed the permissions to 777. Then go inside the folders that are in the customize folder and set the permissions for anything in there.

    But yeah, theres too many bugs for my liking anyway
  9. ccmn

    ccmn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    chmod +s Customize
    chmod +s Customize_
    run this in the Customize.app directory
    Special permissions

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. andybno1

    andybno1 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    2
    what I did to get it running is chmod the app folder to 775 then went into the folder and chmod the files you see in that folder to 755, used bossprefs to respring and it loaded but customize doesn't like to work still, it says I'm not connected to wifi (even though I am) and needs the offline files (or something on them lines)

Share This Page