customize screwed up my ipod!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by tonyhong, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. tonyhong

    tonyhong New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    customize completely screwed up my 1.1.3 ipod. I went on restore mode and tried to restore it to 1.1.3 but when i press shift+click restore and select 1.1.3 version...it says error...

    what is going on...plus...what is wrong with customize....
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Did you do all the fixes for it yet or did you use the 1.1.3 Custom version by Skylar?
  3. tonyhong

    tonyhong New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    THERE ARE FIXES?!!!!!!
    What are the fixes and Where do u get them!
  4. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    The best way would be to use Skylars Customize version that will fix it for you. By the sounds of it you don't realize that the directories have changed and symlinks are needed for SUMMERBOARD, Customize and DockSwap.
  5. tonyhong

    tonyhong New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats dockswap
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It works with Summerboard when you do themes?
  7. tonyhong

    tonyhong New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    so...in order to prevent any crashes on my ipod... i must download dockdwap + skylar customize + summerboard?
  8. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    To have those programs on your ipod you need to download them. To keep your ipod from crashing you need to use a method that actually works and pay attention to every detail. If things aren't done in the proper order no matter how small you are likely to have issues.
  9. joris182

    joris182 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    just re-download the firmware you want and the shift-click update. i had the error too i just redowloaded firmware 1.1.1
  10. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Don't go restoring you ipod. Cunstomize can be fixed. Give some more info.

Share This Page