CUSTOMIZE PROBLEM 2.0 to normal one

Discussion in 'Customize 2.0 Discussions' started by werou10, May 20, 2008.

  1. werou10

    werou10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    i intalled the 2.0 one, but i didnt like cuzz u cant ssh and put things
    so i uninstall it and install the normal one
    , i put my themes i had and my stuff through shh
    but when i respring or quit customize it doesnt save the things i do on customize, =S
    HEEEELP
  2. werou10

    werou10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh im on 1.1.4
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I wasn't aware you could ssh themes into the Modded Customize. You can ssh the images in. Are your Media and Library directories symlink? If not are the images your are ssh ing going into /private/var/root/Library/Customize?
  4. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Jp maybe u can help me i think i might need a symlink my customize reads root but when i dl stuff it get put in mobile how can i change it to read mobile instead of root or can i have it read both??
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If you haen't already made a Media folder in the root library add the following source:

    khaos139.890m.com/repo.xml

    You will see a media and library symlink fix.

    If you have already made a Media folder in the root directory I need to get you another source.

    i h acks.us/index.xml

    Take the spaces out between the i and h and h and a, add it and the use the Symlink 1 from the Allipodhack package
    1 person likes this.
  6. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    YESSS

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Thank you it worked

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    +rep
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    No problem, only 30 more reps to go!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. werou10

    werou10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    jpga13 i dont understand about the media folder in library
    plz i need help cuzz the customize folder its in var/root/library/customize
    and thats where im putting my icons, sliders , etc... through shh
    but it shows up on the ipod , but when i try to change it, it resprings but doesnt change the things i did
    im on 1.1.4
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    The media folder isn't i the Library it is in /private/var/root

    At that point you should see a Media and Library folder. The reason I mentioned it is because one of the fixes makes the Media folder for you and the other doesn't.

    DOes the Customize folder in /private/var/root/Library/Customize have about 31 folder or so in it?
  10. werou10

    werou10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea the private/var/root/library/customize have like 41 or less folders..
    so what do i have to do?

Share This Page