Customize(not 2.0) question

Discussion in 'Jailbroken iPod touch Application Archive' started by BroadStBullies, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey I have Customize 1.21 on my ipod. Im on firmware 1.1.4 and was wondering how do you add custom docks to it? In the application it has a section for Docks. I cant seem to find a way in SSH. My stuff is located in root/Library/Customize/
    Any help is appreciated.
  2. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Try putting them in "root" instead of "mobile". See what happens.
  3. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah I meant to put root instead of mobile. My bad. But yeah all the customize stuff is there but I dont know which folder.
  4. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    So all of the customize stuff is in root rite? Try checking the permissions on the folders and images.
  5. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No its not that. I just dont know which folder to put them in.
  6. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Oh okay. Try downloading a dock image from installer and see where that goes. Then you can put your custom image in the same area.
  7. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok I tried it and there is still no folder that says docks in it. If you cant think of anything its alright. Thanks for trying to help me.

    EDIT. NeverMind! I found it!!!! Thanks so much man. I had to put the folder in to root/library/Dockswap.
  8. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Alrite then. Does the dock from installer show up in customize?
  9. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    read my edited post above you. And Thanks.
  10. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    /var/root/Library/DockSwap

    put your docks in there

Share This Page