Customize image sets not showing up?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by joshh_chaos, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. joshh_chaos

    joshh_chaos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hi,
    when i download new image sets, and i go into installer. i dont see a single one, when i click, for example, main slider nothing is there, just a white blank screen, and i know that i downloaded main sliders, i did it before, but now its not working. i am currently using ipodtouched's modded customize on 1.1.4. ideas?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You need to make a folder named Customize in the /private/var/root/Library/ since that's where the need to installed. As soon as you make that folder and run Customize all the folders will show up. Or the alternative to do a couple command lines and do a symlink.
  3. joshh_chaos

    joshh_chaos New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    kay thanks buddy.
  4. blahmin

    blahmin New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How and where do I do that??? because I'm havng the same problem...

    thanks
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You can use winscp or cyberduck or get the khaos repo and it has a Library and Media Symlink that will make the folder and the symlink so you never have to worry about it.
  6. blahmin

    blahmin New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I'm new to all of this...how do I get the khaos repo?
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    khaos139.890m.com/repo.xml

    Add that to your sources and then referesh. Then go into the Khaos package and install.

Share This Page