Customize Help Needed!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by JayWalker, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. JayWalker

    JayWalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys

    I'm so dumb.
    I installed customize and tonnes of other apps on my touch.
    I made my touch look like an iPhone to fool my friends and to make it look like I just got it, I hid all the 3rd party apps including customize and now I cant un-hide them coz customize is not visible anymore.

    Is there anyway to make everything visible?


    Thanks!.

    P.S. I also hid Installer, yeh I know, I'm dumb ey. LOL
  2. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Can you SSH in?
  3. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    ssh command: /Applications/Customize.app/Customize
  4. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    or Use WinSCP to Connect to your iPod.

    Navigate to the /Applications folder.

    Find the Customize.app Folder.

    Open the Customize.app Folder.

    Right click the Customize application.

    Go to Custom Commands -> Execute.

    Customize will start on your ipod screen.
  5. JayWalker

    JayWalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    That didnt work for me. It says that the connection has unexpectedly been closed. What do I do now?
  6. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    try this one
  7. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    use winscp press Ctrl+T enter the command above and it will open the app on your ipod when your done with the app enter command: reboot
  8. JayWalker

    JayWalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dunno why but it won't let me open terminals.

Share This Page