Customize folder not showing in Cyerduck

Discussion in 'Customize 2.0 Discussions' started by chaych, May 29, 2008.

  1. chaych

    chaych New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If you are on 1.1.3+ the folder will be in ~/library/customize, or private/var/mobile/library/customize.
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    All you need to do is refresh Cyberduck
  4. chaych

    chaych New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    your method doesn't work. have been doing that for the past few days even after multiple re-installs.
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Oops, sorry I misread. Here the deal, you didn't do a good job of jailbreaking and don't have symlinks between your Media and Library directories in root and mobile. If you go to /private/var/mobile/Library/ you will see a Customize 2 folder
  6. chaych

    chaych New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    i jailbroke using ziphone on my 1.1.4...any solutions as to what i should do to create the symlinks?
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You can do them from installer. Did you create a media folder in the root directory already? Let me know and then I can tell you which source to use.
  8. chaych

    chaych New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    there's a media folder with Customize2 in it already..what do i do next?
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Thats not what I asked. That is the wrong directory. Im guessing you have not added the media folder in root which is ok. Go to this repo and use the Library and Media Symlinks. This will make the media folder and the symlinks.

    khaos139.890m.com/repo.xml
  10. thomasw4138

    thomasw4138 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    ive tried it, but i get main script error every single time.

Share This Page