Customize fix on 1.1.4 - Tutorial

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by febern, Mar 10, 2008.

  1. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have read several posts and threads about customize does not work on 1.1.4

    Well, the fact is that i had problem with that as well, but managed to fixed it now.

    Hope,my tutorial will help for others too.

    Step by step:

    1.
    Install 1.1.4 comaptibility patch from installer)

    2.
    Put this source to Installer:

    http://ipodtouched.net/repo.xml
    (Thx to jpga13 for the link)

    Search this package: Customize 1.1.3 (version 1.21 (custom2) and install.

    3. Uninstall 1.1.4 comaptibility patch

    4. Restart Ipod Touch.

    5. Run Customize. It will take some minutes until it displays the menu section, be patient.

    Enjoy!

    I did the same, and it worked for me!

    (Sorry for my English)
    1 person likes this.
  2. Yongkykun

    Yongkykun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    not minutes though, it only takes several seconds to load. Very kind of you to make this tutorial, sure to clear some issues for a lot of people out there. Oh yeah, stress on the fact that by restart, the soft restart from when you get out of installer doesn't count. You need to turn your iPod off and turn it back on for it to work.
    Kudos to you febern...
  3. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    You're welcome! Im glad i could help!

    Well, i was happy too, when i managed to fix!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Avatarv

    Avatarv Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    4
    customize works after this, but changing stuff doesnt work.
  5. febern

    febern New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    AtharvVaish, i just tested it, i downloaded some image set from installer, and yes my battery changed.

    Well, you know i upgraded my touch yesterday to jailbreak 1.1.4, and the first thing i do after jailbreaking was installed latest version of Bosstool and moved to fonts apps to the other partition on my touch and since then everytime i install anything, i don't need do chmod permissions manually with winscp. Im not sure that these things are in connect with bosstool or just they fxed these chmod issues on 1.1.4.


    So maybe you should do a fresh jailbreak and before you install anything else, install bosstool and move fonts and apps to the bigger partition.

    That's all i can suggest.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. ronzo

    ronzo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome! worked for me too but I also used Bosstool to move evrything when I first jailbroke it so I do believe that makes a difference. I also found a few taps with a couple of fingers on the spiceychicken helps to load it a little quicker.
  7. skenderbeu

    skenderbeu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    all i get on costumize is 6 options audio backup, header battery, kepadimages, notepadimages,wetherbackground, where are the options to change battery images and slider and other???????????
  8. mcalpine

    mcalpine New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 1.1.4 8gb jb'd with ziphone. Customize works great now thanks!!

    Repped
  9. kandai

    kandai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    where is 1.1.4 comaptibility patch ?
    i cant find it in installer
    could someone tell me whre it is or
    the source of it please!
    thx
  10. Flipzter

    Flipzter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)



    Same Here. No 1.1.4 compat patch showing on installer

Share This Page