Customize app?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by DaveTaylor, Nov 10, 2008.

  1. DaveTaylor

    DaveTaylor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Any idea when it will be back?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Hopefully never. Just use Winterboard. I don't even think they are continuing development.
  3. DaveTaylor

    DaveTaylor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can't edit strings and just icons etc though :/
  4. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree with jpga.
    Winterboard is so much easier to use.
    You don't have to worry about it crashing.
    Or whatever Customize does wrong nowadays.

    I think Customize is only good for editing the system strings.
    Does anyone know how to do that in Winterboard ?

    EDIT - You can edit more then icons ?
  5. DaveTaylor

    DaveTaylor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    No i meant just icons. etc
  6. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    The etc being just about everything else.
    It can edit like everything except system strings.
  7. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    For heavens sake... it can edit system strings as any moron who's used it and been on thus site the past three months would know. See the 'remove slide to unlock' topic in the Tutorials section posted by danls72 for a theme which removes the slide to unlock string as proof that system strings are editable. It also shows you how to remove or change the sync and power off text as well. All it takes is turning on one theme.
  8. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    It can :O
    Well , no one told me.
  9. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, if you've read any of the Customize threads the past few months which complained about the system string thing, you'd see the same answer posted again and again and again...

    So yes, it does do so. Danls92's thread has it, and no, I'm not linking it.
  10. ryanlusk

    ryanlusk Banned

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,706
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found that thread.
    But I never usually look at the customize threads since I don't use customize.
    But you just make a textfiles , and save it as a .string file

Share This Page