Custom Firmware

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by tee6m, Apr 6, 2008.

  1. tee6m

    tee6m New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    As of right now, I have a ziphone jailbreaked 1.1.4 ipod touch. If I want to make a custom firmware, but not put it on, do I have to pwn my ipod? All I want to do is make the firmware and nothing else because im satisfied with my ipod.
  2. Elric

    Elric New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    10
    Then why bother in the first place LOL.

    Just don't do anything if you are happy with it.... I can't believe this is even a question.
  3. tee6m

    tee6m New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I want to make the custom firmware becuase in a couple of days im going to put it on a friends ipod so i want to make the firmware now
  4. tee6m

    tee6m New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well...
  5. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    no, you don't need to pan to make custom firmware
  6. tee6m

    tee6m New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thats good news
    do i need to pwn to put firmware on?
  7. plokiju

    plokiju New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    5
    yes you do.

    If I helped, please rep
    1 person likes this.
  8. tee6m

    tee6m New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thanks cleared alot of things up for me +1
  9. hockeypanda32

    hockeypanda32 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    89
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ya you can, to make it use the tut I made in my sig

Share This Page