Curious...

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by brendanm, Dec 26, 2009.

  1. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Hey,

    So I had an idea, about putting the 3GS firmware on the 3G. I got ripped down for it kinda, but I came up with another idea.

    If I'm right, the firmware contains the default App's right? Well, could it be possible to extract the Camera app that contains the video and auto-focus from the 3GS firmware, and replace the one in the 3G firmware with that one?

    Some people said it's about hardware, well how are there apps like Cycorder for the 3G and I think I seen an app with auto-focus for the 3G?

    Someone put this in a firmware, and I'll shift+restore it on my iPhone. If it bricks, or breaks, oh well.. It's worth the try!
  2. JackEdw

    JackEdw New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    It wont work, It's HARDWARE.

    If Apple could, they would of ported it to the 3G already.

    Want Video + Autofocus, buy a 3Gs
  3. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    I have video with Cycorder. And no, Apple wouldn't have, they would've kept it stricty 3GS FOR THE MONEY...
  4. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Not just by shift restoring... But on my 2G I got autofocus and people are finding more and more. Just wait for blackra1nb0w
  5. brendanm

    brendanm New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    How did you do this?A nd I don't think that's legit, blackra1nb0w.

Share This Page