Curious question about reverting from jailbreak..

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by hawtie, Dec 30, 2009.

  1. hawtie

    hawtie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    As jailbreaking on a 3rd generation ipod touch is a tethered jailbreak...

    If i were to have legit apps/things purchased from the apple store, and after jailbreaking i would download say a background app or ssh app or something, and "power off" would these apps remain on the ipod touch?
  2. yyyy2999

    yyyy2999 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    google percent yes! lol. Your talking about the jailbroken or the legit? anyways both stay.
  3. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Sorry, I'm a little confused. Are you saying if you restore, will the Cydia apps stay? If so, no. A restore removes most traces of a jailbreak.
  4. Fo Sho

    Fo Sho Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If it is a tethered jailbreak than if you turn your device off you will have to re-jailbreak. But the apps would still be there if you re-jailbreak
  5. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    The apps will stay.
  6. hawtie

    hawtie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i know the apps will stay if you RE-JAILBREAK..

    but what if you just want the jailbroken app.. on your LEGIT ipod?

    i think cl8rs answerd my question.. anyone else confirm?
  7. kevin1st

    kevin1st Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,018
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    no if you restore everything will be gone. it will be just like day you first got it.

Share This Page